Scottvoight's NASCAR Blog

February 15, 2010

Old Thinking Permeates a Major Journalism School

Filed under: jour 232 — Scott Voight @ 3:33 pm

 

  I understand the article but from the teachers stand point. I am an unconventional student and I am 50 years old. many of the gadgets the younger generation are accustomed to are beyond me. I can work a cell phone but don’t ask me about apps. I have a regular one that makes calls and that’s all I needed. A lot of kids have multiple gadgets that their parents can afford to purchase them; I do not have the money to keep up with the kids these days. If you get out of the loop for 5 years you can become toxicologically extinct.

  Another reason I have not kept up with all the new stuff is because I did not know anyone my age that had it either so who would I communicate with. Now that I am in college I can see the need for these things from a writers and business stand point. I guess NYU will have to find someone from a younger generation to teach the class. Or at least till us old folks catch up technologically.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

